Looking Forward to Comic Con….

Looking Forward to Comic Con….

By: Nicole Jacobs, Founder & Managing Partner @ GEEK4GEEK

As Emerald City Comic Con approaches I find myself becoming increasingly excited to meet the man who plays one of my all time favorite Characters: John Barrowman as Captain Jack Harnkess. Captain Jack Harkness was introduced in the popular show Dr. Who and after a stint with them the character was awarded his own AWESOME BBC show “Torchwood”.

Torcwood first aired in 2006 and ran for four seasons, or as they say in the UK series. The first 2 seasons of the show involved the team dealing with many “weird” mysteries that only the Torchood team could have handled. As the show progressed into seasons 3 & 4 the design of the show changed to one mystery throughout the season that they had to solve before it ended.

According to sources British television shows run as series not seasons. So each particular show is very lucky to receive more then 1 or 2 series. Though I am grateful for Torchwood having 4 of them, I find myself being very greedy and wanting more. I came to love all of the characters and would like them to come back to me.

Facing the reality that the show may be over forever I am excited to attend comic con in March 2015 so I can meet the amazing John Barrowman. I enjoyed watching him on screen and found from seeing interviews and panels of him that he has a great personality, aspects of which I envy. I would like to say that I know how I will react when I meet him but that simply is not the case.

I am blessed with my business GEEK4GEEK and the opportunities it has provided. One of them being to attend multiple comic cons around the country. With it I would not get to meet the people that portrayed characters that I connected with and looked up to.

Leave a Reply

