Introducing Clark Gregg as the newest celebrity addition @ ECCC 2015

By: Nic Jacobs, Founder & Managing Partner @ GEEK4GEEK

As a business and person who lives in Seattle, Washington I am very blessed to be able to attend Emerald City Comic Con over the years. This year I find myself trying to balance my schedule to allow me to attend ECCC 2015 as a vendor and as a fan. Though at times if feels impossible I think I can achieve it. I have to note that I didn’t feel this way last year or even this year at Rose City Comic Con in Oregon. However having seen all of the celebrities including the newest addition I need to make it work.

As ECCC grows they tend to bring in more celebrities every year this year they have a notable, let’s say cast. I will organize the list starting with least excited and up.

  • Clare Kramer
  • Janet Varney
  • Rachel Skarsten
  • Grant Imahara
  • Charisma Carpenter
  • Brandon Routh
  • Emmanuelle Vaugier
  • Tyler Hoechlin
  • Morena Baccarin
  • Gina Torres
  • Patrick Warburton
  • Julie Benz
  • Stan Lee
  • Levar Burton
  • John Barrowman

……and the man Clark Gregg

I would go into detail why I ranked the celebs as I did but this post is for CLARK GREGG……WOOT WOOT!!! (can you tell we are excited over here?). However I will say that we are most excited for Gina Torres thru Clark Gregg.

If you are reading this post it most likely means that you are a geek or nerd. So you already know that Clark Gregg is Phil Coulson and I don’t have to go into the whole ordeal of what happened to Coulson in his course of being a Shield Agent. You know he was awesome, awesome, awesome…..he died (in an awesome way)….then he came back in an awesome way. Did I mention that he is AWESOME?

We are very excited that our home state gets to host him for 3 days in March for Comic con. Though here at GEEK4GEEK we will have to finagle our schedule so that everyone who wants to meet him will be able to, since it is guaranteed there will be no down time for that AWESOME man!

Leave a Reply

